Shopping local: Blondo Nails

I’m really not a “do my nails” kind of person (not that there is anything wrong with getting your nails done), but I do enjoy a good pedicure every so often. My first pedicure was actually just a couple of years ago. (How sad is that?) But since then, I have gotten 3-4 pedis per year at a number of different places around Omaha. My favorite: Blondo Nails, on 120th and Blondo. Unfortunately, they don’t have their own website yet, but they have fabulous reviews across the web. This is the only nail place I have been to more than once.

Image

I had a family member invite to take me out for a pedicure since it’s supposed to be warming up outside, and warm weather usually means wearing sandals. (Of course, spring in Nebraska does not always mean it’s warm out.) I was happy to take her up on it. My toenails were in need of some attention:

Image

Toenails before

We went without an appointment on a weekday morning and were helped immediately. Customers can choose from a wide array of polish colors and relax in fancy massage chairs. In addition to the traditional pedicure, they also give a hot-stone leg massage. There are a number of men who work here, which is nice for variety. I’ve also seen a number of men in this salon getting their own pedicures or manicures.

Image

Awesome massage chairs

So there you have my favorite local nail salon. Check them out so you’re ready when the weather warms up! (It has to happen sometime, right?)

Image

Finished toenails

*Editor’s note: Blondo Nails does not know who I am, and I did not receive any compensation for this blog post. I just enjoy getting my nails done there. I did leave them a business card encouraging them to join ShopLocalOmaha!

Also, please excuse the quality of my photos. My phone is not “smart.”

Leave a Reply

